VACSB 2015-16 Board of Directors


  • Chair: F. Gibbons "Gib" Sloan, Chesterfield CSB
  • Past Chair: Al Collins, Rappahanock Area CSB    
  • First Vice-Chair: Mark A. Barth, Goodwill Virginia
  • Second Vice-Chair: David Coe, Colonial Behavioral Health 
  • Secretary/Treasurer:  Karen Grizzard, Henrico Area Mental Health and Developmental Services

Council Chairs

  • Mental Health Services Council: Eric Green, Planning District One CSB and
        Shenee McCray, Richmond Behavioral Health Authority
  • Developmental Disabilities Services Council: Phil Caldwell, Alexandria CSB and
        Rema McCue, Highlands CSB
  • Substance Use Disorders Services Council: Cheryl Robinette, Cumberland Mountain CSB and Candace Roney, District 19CSB
  • Child & Family Services Council, Cathy Brown, Blue Ridge Behavioral Healthcare and Lisa Hogge, Hampton-Newport News CSB 
  • Prevention Services Council, Kathy Reed, Crossroads CSB and Michelle Wagaman, Rappahannock Area CSB 
  • Emergency Services Council:  Susan Coleman, Cumberland Mountain CSB and Bob Tucker, Valley CSB

Committee Chairs

  • Public Policy: Mary Cole, Cumberland Mountain CSB 
  • Services Development: Tisha Deeghan, Fairfax-Falls Church CSB
  • Training and Development: Ingrid Barber, Alleghany-Highlands CSB
  • Regulatory: Debbie Bonniwell, Blue Ridge Behavioral Healthcare 
  • Administrative Policy: Joe Scislowicz, Chesapeake CSB
  • Technical Administration: Joe Hubbard, District 19 CSB 

Executive Director Forum Designees

  • Past Executive Director Forum Chair: Debbie Burcham, Chesterfield CSB 
  • Executive Directors Forum Vice Chair: Sandy O'Dell, Planning District One Behavioral Health

Executive Director and Board Member Region Representatives

Region I: Ron Branscome, Brian Duncan, Sheryl Waters, Jim Sikkema
Region II:  Alan Wooten, Gary Ambrose, Lori Stillman
Region III: Lisa Moore, Jim Bebeau, Linda Drage, Randy Gilmer 
Region IV: Ivy Sager, Donald Hunter, Bill Brenzovich
Region V: Lisa "Mimi" Sedjat, Beatrice Dahlen, Dr. Daryl Pirok 

contact vacsb